Skip to main content

Wendy Jennings Creative

Wendy Jennings facebookWendy Jennings twitterWendy Jennings LinkedIn

Tel: 07970 183487

Email Wendy Jennings Email

Writing for Awards

Writing for Awards

Is 2017 your year for winning a business award?

If you feel that your business is worth shouting about and worthy of an award but you don’t know where to start, look at these links and see if there is a category that suits you and your business.

As an awards finalist, myself, I fully understand what a mammoth task collating evidence and selling yourself can be; don’t even worry about completing the application form – that’s what I am here to help you with. I have a long list of clients who I have helped become award winners or finalists and I know just what the judges are looking for to make you stand out from your competitors.

There is a lot of evidence gathering involved, so this isn’t something I would recommend is left to the last minute; it requires careful planning and creative discussion to unveil your true value and contribution in your industry sector.


A selection of useful links for awards to enter in 2017

The Best Business Women Awards http://www.bestbusinesswomenawards.com/2017-categories/

The Small Awards https://thesmallawards.co.uk

The Wedding Industry Awards https://www.the-wedding-industry-awards.co.uk/about-the-awards/how-the-awards-work/

Acquisition International Awards http://www.acquisition-intl.com/awards#

Hertfordshire Business Awards http://www.hertsbusinessawards.co.uk/

Essex Business Awards http://www.essexbusinessawards.co.uk/

SME London Business Awards http://businessawardslondon.co.uk/

SME Hertfordshire Awards http://hertfordshireawards.co.uk/

Best Business Awards http://www.bestbusinessawards.co.uk/private_sector_awards.asp

FSB Worldpay Business Awards http://www.fsb.org.uk/events/fsb-worldpay-uk-business-awards-2017

Inspiring Hertfordshire Awards https://www.hertschamber.com/event/details/184

Red Ribbon Family Business Awards https://familybusinessplace.com/events/red-ribbon-awards/

International Business Excellence Awards http://ibxawards.com/

The UK Excellence Awards (British Quality Foundation) https://www.bqf.org.uk/what-we-do/awards/uk-excellence-award/

TMA Annual Awards (Turnaround Management Association) https://www.tma-uk.org/

The Investors in People Awards https://www.investorsinpeople.com/awards

The APS Professional Sales Awards http://salesawards.co.uk/

Outsourced Client Solutions OCS Awards http://www.ocs.co.uk/awards

International Trade Awards https://www.insidermedia.com/events/types/international-trade-awards

Global Business Excellence Awards http://www.gbeawards.com/

Best in Biz Awards International http://www.bestinbizawards.com/international/

UK National Awards for Export Excellence https://www.exportexcellenceawards.co.uk/

PwC UK Private Business Awards http://www.ukpba-awards.co.uk/awards/awards/

The Guardian Small Business Showcase Leader of the Year https://www.theguardian.com/small-business-network/small-business-showcase

English Asian Business Awards http://www.theasianbusinessawards.info/england/

bfa HSBC Franchisee of the Year Awards http://www.thebfa.org/franchise-awards/franchisee-awards

The National Business Awards http://www.nationalbusinessawards.co.uk/

Chamber Awards (Regional) 24th November (National) http://chamberbusinessawards.co.uk/

The Rural Business Awards https://www.ruralbusinessawards.co.uk/enter/

The British Small Business Awards http://britishsmallbusinessawards.co.uk/

The BOSS Industry Awards (Office Supplies and Services) http://bossawards.co.uk/

The International Business Awards (The International Stevies) https://stevieawards.com/iba

The Nectar Business Small Business Awards https://nectarbizhub.com/nectar-business-small-business-awards/

ICW Collaborative Working Awards http://www.instituteforcollaborativeworking.com/News-And-Events/News/4003852

UK Business Awards (The Dons) http://ukbizawards.com/

Big Awards for Business (Business Intelligence) https://www.bintelligence.com/

Collections and Customer Service Awards http://www.collectionsandcustomerserviceawards.co.uk/

Queen's Awards for Enterprise https://www.gov.uk/queens-awards-for-enterprise/eligibility

The Deloitte Technology UK Fast 50 https://www2.deloitte.com/ca/en/pages/technology-media-and-telecommunications/articles/technology-fast-50.html

Startups Awards http://startups.co.uk/startups-awards/how-to-enter/

ICSA Excellence in Governance Awards https://www.icsa.org.uk/events/awards2017

The Free2Network Business Awards http://www.f2n.co.uk/index.php/awards

Growing Business Awards http://gba.realbusiness.co.uk/

The Sunday Times Fast Track 100 Awards http://www.fasttrack.co.uk/league-tables/fast-track-100/

The Telegraph Festival of Business SME of the Year Awards http://www.telegraph.co.uk/business/festival-of-business/2016-sme-award/

National Enterprise Network Awards http://www.nationalenterprisenetwork.org/what-we-do/national-enterprise-awards/

The MCA Awards (Management Consultancies Association) https://www.mca.org.uk/awards/2017

(please note I try to keep links up to date but some may not come online until nearer the entry opening date or may be changed during the year - but hopefully the information will still be of assistance to you - if you have any queries please don't hesitate to contact me)


Get in touch today and remember this is only the beginning of your success story.

Alternatively, if you have had a go at copywriting your own awards application and would like me to proofread it for you before submission, please get in touch.